Skip to content

Canadian Hydronics Council (CHC) Award of Merit

The Canadian Hydronics Council (CHC) Award of Merit was created in 2012 to recognize individuals who have demonstrated outstanding commitment to the advancement of the hydronics industry in Canada.  Their contributions of time, knowledge and expertise have improved the professional profile of the industry through education, training, public relations, technical achievements or the development of codes and standards.

Name of Past Recipient (s)

Lance MacNevin, 2023, Plastics Pipe Institute

Paul Stevenson, 2022, EMCO Corporation

Wade Peterson, 2021, Heatlink Group Inc.

Dave Hughes, 2020, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology (NAIT)

Bill Hooper, 2019, Uponor Ltd.

Barry Cunningham, 2018, Triangle Supply (a division of Bartle & Gibson Co. Ltd.)

Kenneth Webster, 2018, Viessmann Manufacturing Company Inc.

Robert Bean, 2017, Indoor Climate Consultants Inc.

Richard Peck, 2017, Slant/Fin Ltd.

Patrick Murphy, 2016, Bardon Supplies Ltd.

Roy Collver, 2014, Contributing Editor – Hydronics, Plumbing & HVAC Magazine

Harald Prell, 2014, Viessmann Manufacturing Company Inc.

John Goshulak, 2013, Weil-McLain Canada Sales Inc.